Skip to:

Central Committee

Our Central Committee is the governing body of the County Democratic Party as defined in the California Government Code and Elections Code. It is comprised of local Democrats elected by voters in each Assembly District during Presidential Election years, as well as partisan-level Democratic elected officials and nominees. (For more information, see our Bylaws and Policies & Procedures.) 

This group conducts the County Party's general business, approves its budget, coordinates Democratic campaign activity, and endorses candidates for local offices. 

The times and dates of upcoming Central Committee meetings are posted on our calendar.  The full Central Committee meetings currently at the Machinists Hall in Kearny Mesa, located at 5150 Kearny Mesa Rd, San Diego, CA 92111.

Central Committee members in the Central, East, North, and South Areas of the county also meet periodically in their respective regions; dates, times and locations of upcoming Area meetings are posted on our calendar.  

AD 71 Members

  1. Eric Hereford
  2. Chris Pearson
  3. Bonnie Price
  4. Marilyn Riley
  5. Tina Rynberg
  6. Judith Walters

AD 75 Members

  1. Pamela Bland
  2. Bob Hamilton
  3. Rena Marrocco
  4. Antonio Robles
  5. Michael Summers
  6. George Van Hasselt

AD 76 Members

  1. Mike Bullock
  2. Francine Busby
  3. Amanda Mascia
  4. Sheri Sachs
  5. Esther Sanchez
  6. Evelyn Thomas

AD 77 Members

  1. Octavio Aguilar
  2. Dale Bardin
  3. Jason Bercovitch
  4. Lauren Bier
  5. Hugh Rothman
  6. Jennifer Sosa

AD 78 Members

  1. Suzie Ditmars
  2. Tammy Endozo
  3. Bryan Pease
  4. Cody Petterson
  5. Rebecca Taylor
  6. Dallin Young

AD 79 Members

  1. Taisha Brown
  2. Jessica Hayes
  3. Lori Kern
  4. Donnetta Moore
  5. Daniel Ortiz
  6. Art Scott

AD 80 Members

  1. David Alvarez
  2. Victoria Barba
  3. Kelvin Barrios
  4. Steve Castaneda
  5. Gabriela Dominguez
  6. Vivian Moreno

Lifetime Members

Poppy DeMarco Dennis
Janet Gastil
Kathleen Harmon
Bob Jellison
Willie Little
Phyllis McGrath

Ex-Officio and Designated Members

Farouk Al-Nasser
Toni Atkins
Betty Ball
Chris Barroso
Marggie Castellano
Susan Davis
Jess Durfee
Todd Gloria
Lorena Gonzalez Fletcher
Robert Grand
Benjamin Hueso
Michael Jackson
Michelle Krug
John Loughlin
Patrick Malloy
Xavier Martinez
Mustafa Nizam
Scott Peters
Craig Roberts
Heather Roberts
William Rodriguez-Kennedy
Fred Rogers
Michael Thaller
Juan Vargas
Melinda Vásquez
Shirley Weber

Administration Committee
Liz Lavertu, Chair
Emily Bonner
Kami Olsson
Brian Victor
Judith Walters
Tasha Williamson

Club Development Committee
John Loughlin, Chair
Sue Alderson
Lauren Bier
Stephanie Harper
Kelly King
Susan Peinado
Codi Vierra