Skip to:

Honoring This Year's Award Winners on May 11

Last year Democrats throughout San Diego County worked tirelessly and won more local elective offices than ever before.

Now our County Democratic Party is recognizing some of the leaders and volunteers who have shown their commitment to "Building Power for the People" -- the theme of this year's Roosevelt Dinner.

Please join us as our annual awards are presented to the honorees at this year's event:

Making a Difference Award: Hon. Monica Montgomery
Legislator of the Year: Hon. Georgette Gomez
Leadership Award: Judy Ki
Volunteer of the Year: Chris Pearson
Club of the Year: Fallbrook Democratic Club
Chair's Award: Sandy Naranjo, Isabel Vasquez, and Anabel Arauz
Chair's Award: Todd Walters and the Leaders of UFCW Local 135
Chair's Award: Alyce Pipkin-Allen

You are invited to the dinner and gala on Saturday, May 11, to highlight the award winners, celebrate our recent victories, and unite around our common goals for 2020.

Not only are San Diego County Democrats fighting to win more races next year; we're also helping to shape the policy agenda and expand the base of activism in our region. As our major fundraiser and community-building event, the Roosevelt Dinner will be a major step in that direction, so we hope you'll be a part of it. 

General seating is $150 per person (discounted to $120 through April 28 for members of a Democratic Club or the GO Team). For more details and to reserve your seat, please visit or call our office at (858) 277-3367.